top of page

Topsy-Turvy is the debut studio album by Armenian-American rock band The Apex Theory, aka Mt. Helium. Released on April 2, 2002 on Dreamworks Records.


Track Lisitng:


 Add Mission3:35
 Mucus Shifters2:30
 Come Forth3:16
 Shhh... (Hope Diggy)3:20
 Drown Ink3:09
 That's All!3:25
 Right Foot3:52
 Aisle Always3:54
 In Books3:59


Billboard Magazine...

This debut effort from rock act the Apex Theory deserves multiple listens, for its unique blend of intelligent lyrics and hard-driving guitars and drums gets better with each spin. Themes of independence and introspection abound, as do interesting synthesizer riffs and forceful vocal deliveries. It's a challenge to forget the chorus of "Mucus Shifters," a tirade against the power of money, and of the dynamic first single, "Shhh . . . (Hope Diggy)." Slower tracks like "Come Forth," an everyman's tale of relationship woes, are equally memorable. The Los Angeles-based quartet combines a variety of Mediterranean and rock musical influences throughout, most notably on "That's All," with its slightly dissonant aural mix. "Apossibly," another highlight, captures the slightly sinister quality of being afraid of accountability.—JP


The Apex Theory is:

  • Artin Karamian - Guitar
  • Sammy J. Watson - Drum
  • David Hakopyan - Bass Guitar
  • Ontronik Khachaturian - Vocals

The Apex Theory / Topsy-Turvy - Limited Edition Double Vinyl

  • A limited pressing of Topsy-Turvy Double Vinyl, first 50 will be signed & numbered... All proceeds after costs, will be donated to

    All transactions conducted by The Make Art Not War Foundation, a 501c3 Non-Profit for the Arts.  Your purchase is 100% tax deductible. You will recieve a receipt for your taxes.

    For anyone getting this as a stocking stuffer...  Limited One Time Poster Art  will be availble prior to Christmas, Hannuka, or Kwanza, you choose your holiday!


bottom of page